Special Governance Board

The Charter School will be governed by a corporate Board of Directors (“Board” or “Special Governance Board”) in accordance with its adopted corporate bylaws, which shall be consistent with the terms of this charter.
The Board shall have at least five (5) and no more than nine (9) directors. All directors shall be disinterested parents of currently enrolled children (measured at the beginning of the director’s term) or members of the community.
The Board will recognize three (3) non-director teacher advisory representatives, who will provide updates and input during Board meetings. These non-director positions will be held by the chairs of the three Committees (Curriculum, Network, and Operations & Finance).
The Board Members for Pacoima Charter School are:
                    Steve Holle - At Large/Community                                            Esther Villa - At Large/Community
                    Ruben Castorena - At Large/Community                                  Gonzalo Vasquez - At Large/Community
                    Aníbal Guerrero - At Large/Community                                     Marisela Alonso - Parent
The Three Non-Director Teacher Advisory Representatives are:
Veronica Rojas - Chairperson of Operations and Finance
Angela Tilghman - Chairperson of Curriculum
Thaydiana Fox - Chairperson of Network

Special Governance Board Dates


All meetings are at 4:00PM unless otherwise stated

Monday, Sept. 14, 2020 - Virtual Meeting Link

Monday, Sept. 28, 2020 - Virtual Meeting Link

Monday, Oct. 19, 2020 - Virtual Meeting Link

Monday, Nov. 9, 2020 - Virtual Meeting Link

Tuesday, Dec. 8, 2020- Virtual Meeting Link

Tuesday, January 19, 2021-Virtual Meeting Link

Tuesday, February 23, 2021-Virtual Meeting Link

Tuesday, March 23, 2021-Virtual Meeting Link

Tuesday, April 20, 2021-Virtual Meeting Link

Tuesday, May 11, 2021-Virtual Meeting Link

Tuesday, June 15, 2021-Virtual Meeting Link